After you have submitted your online application, you may use our Online Status Inquiry System to track the status of your application(s). Status will be made available by the next business day. To learn more about the Online Status Inquiry, visit: https://www.orgforms.gov.on.ca/status.

Welcome to the Office of the Registrar General's Online Certificate Application website. You can apply for birth, death or marriage certificates for events that have been registered in Ontario. (Registration can take 10 to 16 weeks from the date the birth, marriage or death took place, depending on the event.)

For applications sent to us electronically, processing time is 15 business days (shipping time is not included). Premium online service is also available (5 business days including shipping time), in certain cases, with the payment of a premium surcharge. Click on Terms and Conditions for details on services levels available.

In certain cases, you may be required to print, sign and mail your application (for example, when the applicant is not paying by credit card or by INTERAC Online, or supporting documentation is required to be attached to the application).

Birth

You may apply for a birth certificate, a certified copy of birth registration or a search. Guarantor information must be provided for subjects aged 9 and older. Visit Terms and Conditions for details on Service Guarantee. GUARANTEED   

Marriage

You may apply for a marriage certificate, a certified copy of a marriage registration or a search.

Visit Terms and Conditions for details on Service Guarantee.

GUARANTEED   

Death

You may apply for a death certificate, a certified copy of statement of death or a search.

Visit Terms and Conditions for details on Service Guarantee.

GUARANTEED   

Important: Every person who submits an application for a certificate and thereby requests that a service be performed by the Office of the Registrar General must pay the required fee. Therefore, applicants who cancel their application or who are refused a certificate are not eligible for a refund.

You may submit up to five applications in one session as long as you are eligible to apply for the certificate. For more information on certificates and eligibility, please click on Frequently Asked Questions.

For more information on how to reach us, click on Contact Us.




Frequently Asked Questions | ServiceOntario Privacy Statement

Après avoir envoyé votre ou vos demandes en ligne, vous pouvez utiliser le système de Suivi en ligne de la demande pour savoir où en est le traitement de vos demandes. Le résultat de votre suivi sera disponible le jour ouvrable suivant. Pour en savoir plus sur notre formulaire de Suivi en ligne de la demande, veuillez consulter: https://www.orgforms.gov.on.ca/status.

Bienvenue sur le site Web de la Demande de certificat en ligne du Bureau du registraire général. Ici, vous pouvez demander un certificat de naissance, de décès ou de mariage, à condition que l’événement ait été enregistré en Ontario. (Il faut compter entre 10 à 16 semaines pour l’enregistrement d’une naissance, d’un mariage ou d’un décès, selon l’événement.)

Pour le demandes envoyées électroniquement, le délai de traitement est de 15 jours ouvrables (le délai de livraison n'est pas inclu). Le service prioritaire en ligne est disponible (5 jours ouvrables - délais de livraison inclus) dans certains cas moyennant le paiement de frais supplémentaires. Veuillez consulter les conditions pour de plus amples renseignements sur les niveaux de services.

Dans certains cas, vous pouvez être amené à imprimer, signer et poster votre demande (par exemple, lorsque le demandeur n'est pas payer par carte de crédit ou par INTERAC en ligne, ou des pièces justificatives doit être joint à la demande).

Naissance

Vous pouvez demander un certificat de naissance, une copie certifiée conforme de l’enregistrement de naissance, ou une recherche. Si le sujet est agé de 9 ans ou plus, vous devez avoir un répondant. Veuillez consulter les conditions de plus amples renseignements sur la garantie de service. GARANTI   

Mariage

Vous pouvez demander un certificat de mariage, une copie certifiée conforme de l’enregistrement de mariage ou une recherche.

Veuillez consulter les conditions pour de plus amples renseignements sur la garantie de service.

GARANTI   

Décès

Vous pouvez demander un certificat de décès, une copie certifiée conforme de la déclaration de décès ou une recherche.

Veuillez consulter les conditions pour de plus amples renseignements sur la garantie de service.

GARANTI   

Important : toute personne qui dépose une demande de certificat, et qui a par conséquent recours aux services du Bureau du registraire général de l'état civil, doit s'acquitter des frais associés. Les personnes qui annulent leur demande ou qui se voient refuser l'obtention d'un certificat ne sont donc pas admissibles à un remboursement.

Vous pouvez remplir et soumettre jusqu’à 5 demandes dans une même session, pourvu que vous remplissiez les conditions requises pour demander un certificat. Pour en savoir plus sur les certificats et les personnes pour lesquelles vous pouvez demander un certificat, veuillez consulter la Foire aux questions.

Pour de plus amples renseignements comment nous joindre, veuillez consulter la section Comment nous joindre.




Foire aux questions | Politique de confidentialité pour ServiceOntario